Red

Your bright and vivid color is sure to catch our eyes

Your audacious hues, your bold tones, you overflow with surprise

Your candescent shades, your glowing casts, your greatly lustrous colors

You are surely standing out above among the others

Dye me scarlet, stain me crimson, bepaint me with redness

Like the flagrant color of the sky, scarlet-tinted as the sun sets

Tinge me maroon, splash me with auburn, color me carmine

Like the blood that flows in our hearts

That keeps us alive and fine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

