Alice in Wonderland Shorts: Red Queen, White Queen

~*~

~THE RED QUEEN’S DEPRESSION~

My soldiers are traitors, my dear jabberwocky gone

And my reign of terror in Wonderland, suddenly done

I used to be bright red, but now wish myself dead

I am nothing, a speck of dust, a mere broken thread

Without anyone anyone else, I make a rope necklace and go ahead

Hang myself in a rotting dead tree…and off with my head.

~*~

~THE WHITE QUEEN’S MEGALOMANIA~

My sister is dead, all my family fled

And everyone shivers and cowers in fear for their heads

I used to be pure white, but now dark as blood

I am the highest, the greatest, I am a god

Get down on your filthy knees, and to me you will bow

There is no one else to save you, I am the queen now…

~*~

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

