Peaceful Space

I like Darkness;

His cool breath giving me a slight chill

Yet strangely giving off a spark of comfort

Making me forget about everything else, all the pain I once had

His hands covering my crying eyes

Shutting off this world of discord and chaos

So that I do not have to worry

And there is nothing but the brightly twinkling stars,

And the chirps of the crickets to guide me.

~*~

I am comforted by Silence;

Her soft tranquility cradling me slowly

The slight ringing in my ears,

My ever-beating heart,

And my soothing intake and outakes of breath,

Are all that I could hear.

And there is no screaming, crying, pain, nor confusion

To disturb Her neverending peace.

~*~

But what I really love

Is Darkness and Silence together

When They finally meet and pair up despite Their fates

With my eyes shut down

And my ears drowned out by that white noise

There is absolutely nothing to distract me

So no matter how loud the screams of the demons are

I wouldn’t be able to hear

And no matter how much destruction ensues around me

I wouldn’t even see.

1 Comment

Filed under Poetry

One response to “Peaceful Space

  1. This is just…beautiful.
    I never seem to find the right words to describe your poetry. :/
    gah, what kind of a writer am I?

Leave a Reply

