Ponderings and Preludes II

I’m a fly that’s trapped in a web
But I’m thinking that my spider’s dead
Lonely, lonely little life, I could kid myself
In thinking that I’m fine…

~*~

ON RADIANCE

The desolate one

The quiet blue star

Other people are suns

But my shine never reaches far.

~*~

ON MEDICATION

Take me to the pharmacy

So I could buy some energy

Take me to the pharmacy

So I could lose my memory.

~*~

ON MAKING MEMORIES

Polaroids of funny faces

Very different life races

Albums of memories, clear, happy

Shame I’m not in any.

~*~

ON SECRETS

Withheld information

Rumour sensation

Truth be told, never

There wasn’t a single correct answer.

~*~

ON MOVING ON

Hurt yourself by tripping amok

But never on the same rock

Cry until your heart gets better

But don’t keep on sobbing forever.

~*~

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

