Ponderings and Preludes III

~*~

ON INFATUATION

My cheeks are pink-flushed

Madly you make me blush

My pulse races horribly fast

But you make my heart stop.

~*~

ON BRAVERY

Dragons and cackling witches

In a magical playing field

The poor damsel in the story

But the golden sword she wields.

~*~

ON LIFE AND DEATH

Living might be my wed wife

But Death, she’s my mistress

For when I finally tire of Life

Death’ll relieve me of all its stress.

~*~

ON BEING SPOILED

You used to be like cold milk

Simply sweet and pure white silk

But they left you out too long then

And now you’re spoiled rotten.

~*~

ON BUBBLES

I glimmer with sheer iridescence

Floating softly without defence

But alas, this quaint beauty is fragile

Once I pop, gone forever is my smile.

~*~

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

