Ponderings and Preludes V

~*~

ON FALSE HOPE

She thought the shooting stars

Were all just simply for her

But it collided hard with her heart

And left a gaping dark hole.

~*~

ON ELUSIVENESS

Perhaps I’m not the killer

Perhaps I poisoned the wine

Perhaps I wasn’t a stealer

Or perhaps I’m simply lying.

~*~

ON LEARNING THE HARD WAY

I learn my lessons very well

And stab my quill quite hard

Watch the crimson ink swell

Punishment deserved scarred.

~*~

ON TAKING CHANCES

I lost all my hard-earned money

In a bet against your hate

And I’m prepared to bet eternity

If it means I earn your faith.

~*~

ON DEPRESSION

Slam a knife against the wall

They deserve it they deserve—

Echoing screams until you fall

Heard can I please be heard…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

