Drizzles and Hurricanes

Ocean blue, what have I done to you?
Cut so deep, yet growing through and through—
I built a hive, became one with the bees
But we fell like rain, got lost into the sea
If I don’t know, the wind will carry me
So just hold tight…

~*~

Poured cups of brewed coffee and steeped steaming darjeeling

The warmth in my soul swift spreading, quite a satisfying feeling

Cotton clouds burst, sudden downpour of trickling shallow streams

Spray shower knocking against my windowsill, eluding my daydreams

.

Northeast zephyr blowing unexpected fast without a spoken warning

The benevolent chill down my spine slowly starts descending

Weaker willow weeping and tougher tree trunks all succumbing

To the playful wind’s lighter affections and its wispy waltzing

.

Mirrored epiphanies witnessed, saw washed up mirages of entities

Lost in imagination, exhale on the glass and doodle small fantasies

Adventures occurring on the tip of my fingers, yet sadly easily fading

Before I return to my poetry book, cozy wool socks and duvet hanging

.

A sfumatic skyline, like a halogen haze of pastel paints swirled nonsensically

Hues stark blending, shades violent clashing, but all synthesising perfectly

Shier sun rays cautiously peek out from beneath their fluffy hiding places

Nuanced kisses for lost lingering sunseekers, little vervet golden traces

.

Thumping beats echoing deep from abstract outlines of distant drumlins

Symphony of Sinatra’s crooning coda, ladies and his love serenading

Interlacing silken mists of whispered fog, a show of softer interludes

To accompany the falling twinkle of sapphire raindrops and liquid diamonds

.

Today I’ll be making merry on flowing flumes and floating folded-up paper boats

Won’t you see it sailing under the bridge of rainbow, down the puddle’s one-way course

Today I’m frolicking without a care and having a blissful round of playground games

Indulge and enjoy with sweet-lipped sanguine drizzles and choleric calypso hurricanes.

~*~

Over and over many setting suns
I have run, I have waited for the rain to come
When through that mist, I see the shape of you
And I know, and I know that I’m in love with you…

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

