Scattered Humanity and Paradoxical Mentality

And when the sun burns out
We’ll light the world
With tiny glowing screens
Tiny glowing screens…

~*~

I’ve too much work to spend and little wasted time

Hear my cold decline

I’ll try to make the entire universe big bang explode

To find my liquid gold

The modern world’s a waging war of constant vicissitude

Axis spinning backwards

Faux pas slack styles and mainstream media attitude

Your participation award

Too much space spent mulling on avarice and jealousy

But I want his candy!

Too little mass considered on more trivial matters, truly

Will that even affect me?

Another day I wasted gawping at the tiny silver screen

Blinding light, squinting me

And I’m spinning in circles, round and round between

My negative infinity

And there’s this broken-up false irrational equation

Dividing me by zero

And I’ll always come up with a shrug and a syntax error

Or end up a hated hero.

~*~

Are we useless? No excuses
We took the peace sign
Reduced it to deuces…

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

