A Series Of Strange Incidents Occurring Within and Outside the Walls of 221B Baker Street

(……….I don’t even know…)

~*~

A GAME OF CAT AND MOUSE

Chase me, one, two, three

Scurry, hurry, you and John

Easy boys……..no rush.

~*~

IN SICKNESS AND IN HEALTH

Who did I marry?

A double missionary

Who are you, Mary?

~*~

A FUN HOBBY

A case of cheap thrills

Another chalk up the kill

Pastime, if you will.

~*~

LESTRADE JUST WANTS A BREAK

I tire of such games

Huge bombings and explosions

Not my division.

~*~

WHO IS MYCROFT HOLMES?

Diogenes club member

Or, if circumstances rise

British Government.

~*~

MOLLY’S WOES

Hair done, lipstick lush

Cold corpses, science, cheek blush

Sherlock, notice me.

~*~

#1 TOURIST SPOT

Buckingham Palace

Home of monarchs, nicked ashtrays,

Detectives in sheets…

~*~

GOODBYE BRITANNIA

Bye, Mrs. Hudson

Baker Street will be empty

And England will fall.

~*~

KING AND KEY

I got my own crown

And the key to everywhere

Let the fun begin.

~*~

THE BRUISED VICAR AND THE WOMAN

Man punched ’round the clock

Secretive woman defrocked

Shhh…I am S H E Rlocked.

~*~

WILDEST STAG PARTY

Beakers of lager

A giggling game of guessing

Off to clue for looks.

~*~

NEARLY GAVE MRS. HUDSON A HEART ATTACK BUT WORTH IT

Adventure beckons

Or I could sit here waiting…

I say, damn my leg!

~*~

SUITING UP

Big coat, short Watson

Blue scarf, deerstalker hat

Ready for action.

~*~

THE POOR LANDLADY

Eyeballs in their tea

Chemicals, brutality

A head in the fridge.

~*~

#MORIARTYLIVES

Bullet in my mouth

Bloody grin on my cold face

Fake deaths—such a drag.

~*~

Leave a comment

Filed under Fandom Poetry, Poetry

Leave a Reply

