Daily Forecast: Sunny With A Chance Of Sarcastic

Just for the record, the weather today
Slightly sarcastic, with a good chance of:
A.) Indifference, or B.) Disinterest
To what the critics say…

~*~

You’re out on a shallow rampage, attempting a one-sided battling rally

To transform me into your average person, a standard factory human

For you think that in your radiant diamond-cut life, I’m just a tainted sully

And you’ve really got the strong verve and nerve to denounce everyone

Preachy, holier-than-thou, you can apply to be a pastor at your local church

Save for the fact that they’re actually interesting and won’t go straight to hell

Every word spat out sneeringly, as if the sole sight of me makes you wanna lurch

You stand high and mighty in your podium, like all dictators before they fell

Dangling the rope that you used to pull me out the hole to slip it round my neck

Will you hurt me? Will you not? Hun, my bones are chilling from all the suspense

Wishing to prolong all my agony, like a tomcat plays with its squeaky meal

But I’ll scamper back to my rat hole and drop upon your head reality’s anvil

So learn to look past your shadowy reflection, you asinine narcissistic clot

Pray peer deeper into the pensive, onto the other side of this shattered mirror

But if you can’t even get it past your thick skull, I’ll be very glad to spell it out

You see, when you view it in a less biased perspective, I am not the monster

For I may just be an enemy, a beast, but at least I’ve retained my instincts

And never mind that it’s a bit torn up and battered, my soul still fully works

Truth be told, I’d rather be who you see me, a primal creature who can’t think

Than to join your hive mind and be a steel robot, naïve, unfeeling, and cold

But don’t let me ruin your fun, you silly child, I won’t steal your toys then

Don’t worry, I won’t take away your sweet candy as you always did to me

I definitely won’t stoop to your level, so stop whining, just stay in your playpen

Plus, I’ve got bad knees from too much bowing down to your ego, honestly

I told you already lovie, it’s simply futile, laughable, and eye rolling amounts of rude

You’re just foolishly waging with sticks and stones, charging blindly into a losing war

So why don’t you lay down your garbage pail shield, kindly bugger off, behave nice like you should

Now now, mind your good manners and proper conduct dear, and don’t be such an attention whore.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

