Feeling Sorry

I feel no sympathy
You live inside a cave
You barely get by
The rest of us are trying
There’s no need to apologise
I’ve got no time for feeling sorry…

~*~

I apologise greatly for acquiring onsets of terrible illnesses and ailments

That you simply dismissed as my performance to gain cheap attention

I’m severely sorry for the aches and pains and maladies that’ve stricken

Leaving my heart withering, and my debilitated body stuck in detention

I concur in my remorse, I pay shame and guilt over all my vulnerabilities;

Of dolefulness, exuberance, conquering emotions I’ve often submitted in

I feel sorry, truly, so sorry, yet these sorrows I have goes out to you, I fear

I’ll pay all my pities and needed sympathies, and you know why, my dear?

For whilst I’ve irrefutable evidence of my humanity, from the pains I’ve fought

You, on the other hand, I see, clearly do not.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

