Paragon of Humanity

The searing heated cavalry

Simply feels like a paradise to me

And the glorious neurosis

Is a quaint dream of fine vagaries

Suffering ever truculently

Tickles my funny bones to hilarity

Blood of degraded society

Is but a fickled merry game to me

Funerals are a funtime past

An opportunity to rejoice and laugh

Contagious diseases, it must

Be passed on hospitals with scoffs

Mundane traits of ideologies

Are superannuated and wearisome

Axioms but status quo antes

I’ll indoctrinate my manifesto none

I shall rehabilitate this planet

With my ingenuity and a straitjacket

Unstraighten the spinal cords

With sharp wit and charming words

Yes, all my outré predilections

Might be cause for desultory scorn

But the deleterious injections

It renders me numb to any emotion

The world is a damaged beast

And I’m the perfect nouvelle paragon

On this menagerie of heretics

I’m the sanest man you’ll have known.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

