Street Rage Youth and Genocide Games

If you wanted to set me free
Why the fuck wouldn’t
You say something?
See, I was just over seventeen
May the poison set me free…

~*~

They denied us of sane

I reached for a gold gun

As the aisled preachers

Tried to stop me and ran

This is street rage rising

Against the tidal rivalries

And the jilted best friends

Stalk past crosses calvary

Cherry bombs, acne skins

Vans with USA flag prints

Anarchists for conformity

Stupid stunts within stints

Psychopaths cried to bed

Loners waiting to be wed

Doctors sick in their head

Politicians with tapes red

Modern anxiety attacking

Oedipal boy, daddy issues

Basketball rounds, on ice

Plastic surgery in fissures

And on the autumn quarter

Kids learn to taste their kill

Selling mother and fathers

For pleasure, lies, and swill

Drugs on NC-17 nightclubs

Hookers choked on fishnet

Stockings, five AM Jack D’s

On the backdoor of the bet

Watching black/white films

Drive-in theatres for a thrill

Choke on popcorn and lies

Both buttery, slippery skills

Screwing in elevator shafts

Driving to underage parties

Crashing, fatalities smiling

A nowhere road trip leased

It sucked the peppermints

Right out of their ideology

As shirts ballooned away

And lost their own gravity

Mutilated wrists, it is the

Latest fashion statement

Eyeliners and fermenting

Of vomit on the pavement

Paint Mona Lisa in frowns

Losing control and sanity

Lives on the murder scene

Polaroid deaths they tally

Burn down houses for fun

Destroy the place they call

Home, kiss the pendulum

Razor, and it began to fall

Communists and yankees

Alike, line up for the show

Of a cannibalistic society

And idled massacre glow

I’m the leader of parading

Onto the suicidal carnival

Lines of Peter Piper past

And lead souls genocidal

To their ultimate demises

Of convulsions and blood

May cyaniding be painless

Of earthquakes and flood

But I won’t regret burying

The casualties with graves

Nameless stones careless

Of the foolish youth’s rage

On propane hearts I stand

Swim on oceans of spikes

And the blood on my hands…

Shit, I hate what it tastes like.

~*~

Oh no, please don’t abandon me
Mother, father, I love you so
But this is just me disguised as me
I’m the killer who burned your home
This home! What the fuck is a home?
This is the street youth rising up!

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

