Hime-time

When I’m around you, I’m predictable
‘Cause I believe in loving you with first sight
I know it’s crazy but I’m hoping
To take a hold of you…

~*~

Smoother than the

Bass guitar that

You play ever

So awesomely,

More energetic

Than the crowds

That cheer you on

Every single night,

Funnier than a

Boy walking about

With only a shirt

Covering his legs,

More surprising

Than the clandestine

Talent of your

Angelic singing,

The man who

Can ruin people’s

Lives by wearing

A black beanie.

A talented guy

With a killer smile

And dimples deeper

Than the ocean,

And with it

You drown me

In palpable vivacity

And happiness.

~*~

Could this be out of line? (Could this be out of line?)
To say you’re the only one breaking me down like this
You’re the only one I would take a shot on
Keep me hanging on so contagiously…

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

