↑Northern//Southern↓

↑SKY↑

I’m the firmament

You’re the sea below the sky

Kissing horizons.

~*~

↓SKY↓

Clashing shades of loathe

Mechanical emotions

I hold whole spectrums.

~*~

↑GAMES↑

If love is a game

I’m your floral opponent

Forever remains.

~*~

↓GAMES↓

If life is a game

I’m a nursery playmate

And I’ll make hearts bleed.

~*~

↑ENDS↑

Marmalade sunsets

Spilling amidst warmer souls

Final tastes of sweet.

~*~

↓ENDS↓

Broken and fractured

Desensitised to fiction

Waiting for rapture.

~*~

↑TALK↑

The wind sang a joke

And the entire planet laughed

Until their pains broke.

~*~

↓TALK↓

Nothing but blue mouths

Mutilating tongues purple

Until ears bleed red.

~*~

↑HOPE↑

I wished to get far

Pink stars hiding under hills

Catch them with my jar.

~*~

↓HOPE↓

I’ll take all your hate

You plead me to have some faith

It’s too late, why wait?

~*~

↑COMPANY↑

The forest’s my friend

And I whispered my secrets

To her willow bend.

~*~

↓COMPANY↓

Melodramatic

You’re so fucking pathetic

But it turns me on.

~*~

↑GOODBYE↑

A hypothesis

I fall upwards onto space

Dancing with the sun.

~*~

↓GOODBYE↓

A parentheses

I sink downwards into hell

Screaming as I run.

~*~

Leave a comment

Filed under Fixed Poetry, Poetry

Leave a Reply

