Oh, So Careless

So I’ll slit my throat, so I’ll bleed the truth
Cut out my tongue so I speak no excuse
There’s enough trash in this blood to pollute you
And I’m just a fuck, hate me, hate me, hate me…

~*~

Careless, so careless

Hapless I with mine words

Amputated my tongue

To save the hearts I hurled

This is a consequence

That hurts to the very bone

I’ve learned to endure it

I might well be carved stone

Why haven’t I wavered?

Every bite spars a new pain

If rage was an operation

None of my limbs’ll remain

Reduced to a veiny mess

You bled me out, I’ll confess

Sharp blades with stress

I am careless, oh so careless…

~*~

I’ve been falling apart
Self-destructive at heart
It’s okay, it’s okay if you hate me
I’ve been living my death
Over and over again
It’s okay, it’s okay if you hate me
‘Cause I hate me…

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

