The Sound of Scissors and Sleep

~*~

Can we create something beautiful and destroy it?″

Destroy the dreams I’ve lost at sea

I’ll be a titanic sinking for you

Trident of Triton, my silver mercury

Your ocean lips will never rue.

~*~

″No more eyes to see the sun.″

Nobody knows I cry gold at night

And ichor bleeds crystalline light

Nobody knows how dark I’ll grow

Yet they wonder why I never glow.

~*~

″Cinderella’s gone, she swallowed up the sun.″

Sunshine eyes, they wake me up

Of luminance I can’t get enough

Sunshine eyes, they flare angrily

Burned my skin and faded sadly.

~*~

″In the sunset turning red behind the smoke, forever and alone.″

A chain of daisies keeps me bound

Embrangled in a thicket of insanity

Forever drowning in petals unfound

Trapped in redolence and caducity.

~*~

″Is this fantasy real, or is it all homemade?″

I’m barely hanging on, exuviate my soul

I vacitinated my fate and played my role

Don’t catch me again, it’s a malison free

No periapt, nitid abstergent can save me.

~*~

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

