Childhood Plays

Your giggles

Of a childish mirth

Your chuckles

Continuously worth

Its innocence

Contagious to the

Blackest soul

As I just find myself

Also laughing

For no reason at all

Which delights

Your joy even more

We end up in

Cycles of jubilance

And silliness

Benevolence sublime

Tickle sessions

Of a cynic and a child

A baby playtime

And I can feel my heart

Smiling along

Without hesitating pain

As your pure love

Takes away all the strain

Of my darker days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

