High Voltage Damnation

Back in black! I hit the sack
I been too long, I’m glad to be back
Yes I am let loose from the noose
That’s kept me hanging about
I keep looking at the sky ’cause it’s gettin’ me high
Forget the hearse ’cause I’ll never die!

~*~

Let’s go back to the olden days

Of girls, strippers, badass cars

Rock like a TNT explosion play

A hard life of wars as rockstars

Cheeky innuendos set up to kill

Charming croon, gravel scream

Ready to fire, and shoot to thrill

Guitars of two and five of team

Let’s go back to the olden days

Where reverting to black, it sells

High voltage is not just a current

And every song’s a highway to hell.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

