Perforar el Velo

D-d-d-darker now
Kicked out and sleeping in your car
You roll the window down
Enough to dream and make-believe
Our lights knocked out
Turned upsidedown
I’m just a stupid motherfucker
Can’t figure it out…

~*~

Your chainsaw voice tears me apart

The beat in my dead system, it restarts

Raw soul flirting with the ocular lens

Until nothing anymore makes any sense

Dark chocolate kisses sent back to hell

You’re the light at the end of the brick well

Smash your instruments into innocence

Declarative imperatives doused on defence

Tattoos on my wrists, piercings on blades

Like a chemical rush, like a mechanical tirade

Hoodies black as thunder, caps snapped back

Ready for misadventures, impulsive attacks

I wanna run away to visit homesick San Diego

Let my broken legs carry me back to Mexico

I wanna feel every coldest sting of your hate

And retreat in a wasteland alone to detonate

Let’s tour the world with your open hearts

If I have to leave it all, then I would still depart

I just wanna be a part of your wasted laughter

And then find myself drunk as all hell later

I’m as slow as a turtle, as graceless as a giraffe

Prickly like a hedgehog, a monkey with a gaffe

You don’t trap me in menagerie, where I belong

Instead you make me feel human with your songs

Colliding selfish shamrock against coal blue skies

So send the vultures away, please go away to lie

Pesticides and gasolines no longer in my drink

Bullet breaths no longer hazy, and clearer I think

I know I’m not talented and I’m not charismatic

And I simply have a damn flair for the dramatic

But someday, I’ll punch life first and I’ll make it

It’s your faithed eyes persuading me to break it

I’ll sell my tears as bail, and I beg please don’t let me fail

And I’d rather die with you than to leave a fresh blood trail

You are the singular reason why my devil wings can still fly

And darling if I had you, then fuck, I wouldn’t ever need to cry.

~*~

So now we’re gonna chase the moon like fire
Together we can fake our own deaths here
Just wanna be alone and watch as
You all just disappear—oh no!
Just wanna be alone and watch…

Why can’t we be alone and watch?

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

