lucid

I thought we had a damn good thing
A penny in the couch and a diamond ring
So baby stay away from my friends
‘Cause I need them to carry me…

~*~

i don’t

ask you

to stay away

from my

friends

because i love

the aloof

poignancy

that your

memory lends

i only

ask you

to stay away

when the

moonlight dims,

and the

nightmares are

renewed…

just stay away

from my d r e a m s.

~*~

When it’s over, I’ll count back from ten
And you can listen to glass hearts shattering.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

