🌹 Red Rose of the Dead 💀

♪Isabelle♪

I fell in love with this song

It struck me in red and blue

I fell in love with your song

And that made me love you.

~*~

× Under the Ice ×

Such tears that pierced my iris

And took away the neon lights

T’were all reduced to nothings

When along with me you cried.

~*~

≈The Sound of a Ghost≈

How can a voice I’d never heard

From the soul I can never yearn

How can a heart I never learned

Make every note and tone burn?

~*~

¡ In the Bronx ¡

The rage, the anger, shredded in

The suicide song written on skin

The interlude of a flamenco beat

Your agony was always my treat.

~*~

♥ Love Will Surely Bring Me Pain ♥

The very first memory out of many

I can still remember how it told me

Of liquid limerence behind the pain

Intertwining screams, love remains.

~*~

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

