Doses of Quintessence: Pozione

~*~

DELIZIOSO

Embrace me in your finessed sophistication

Of my darling soligatto’s donna solmization

Filaments of belletristic novellas and artistry

My erudition tastes like cilantro of cuisinery.

~*~

CREPUSCOLO

I am just a germane alluvial painter

With no colours left tinctured on the canvas

My parlance haunted by the fenders

Of my wayward echelon monochrome past.

~*~

FIORI

Shades splashed on soft silken geranium

A shower of pastels and falling pelargonium

Lily agaphanthus and rhododendron sets

These floral girls of mine, my bonny cossets.

~*~

PASSEGGIATA

Oh, such verdancy of chocolates and hearts

Frolic in field of stars where dreams restart

In a box where I’ll keep all my secret flowers

May shall be my repose, the meteor showers.

~*~

MOZZAFIATO

Our lagniappe paradise was arcadian, tranquil pure

Ignominy but an epithet, shunned midnight vesture

But alas! the timorous beasts that troubled our past

Consumed for a comeuppance and caught up at last.

~*~

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

