panic attack

i’m lost

my head hurts thorough

i’m lost

i’m dizzying into a vertigo

i’m lost

my heart’s palpitating

i’m lost

my anxiety’s neverending

i’m lost

my vision is blurred, unfocused

i’m lost

my mind’s plagued with locusts

i’m lost

i say i’m okay, but no one’s asking

i’m lost

i assure myself, i stopped caring

i’m lost

get me out of this useless crowd

i’m lost

thoughts i can’t complain aloud

i’m lost

no one notices, they’re engrossed mindlessly

i’m lost

if i collapse now, they’ll step over my body

i’m lost

i can’t breathe. i can’t breathe. i can’t breathe.

i’m lost

fucking help me, anyone, anything…please…

are you lost?

what, me? no no, i’m fine. i’m fine. let’s go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

