Sans Voix

The tiny stitches

You’ve sewed into my lips

Won’t let me go

I can’t speak, I can’t speak

Flying freedom

I fathomed wrongly to have

Snatched tongue

Waywardness I seek, I seek

Of the only place

Where I am sound of mind

You’ve stifled it

Let me sleep, oh let me sleep

The single thing

That’s keeping me barely alive

You’ve hijacked

I couldn’t keep, I couldn’t keep

In melancholia

Drops of blood and respiration

And dried tears

I shan’t leak away, I shan’t leak

I vain escaping

The dark solace you have ruined

And once again

Against your poison, I’m weak, so weak…

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

